Ryan & Hailey  - 2009

Age: 31
Height: 6’4”
Eyes: Blue
Hair: Red

Education: Bachelor’s of Science in Information Technology, Master’s in Business Administration

Talents/Hobbies/Interests: Sports, puzzles, gardening, reading, video games, traveling.

About me: I have lived in Utah most of my life. I am the youngest of 5 kids. I am an Eagle Scout, and served an LDS mission in the Philippines and Canada. I got sick while in the Philippines and came home,then when I was better was reassigned to Winnipeg, Canada. I met my wife through a friend on a group date. She didn’t like me at first but wore down very quickly. I work in Salt Lake City managing the computer systems for the finance and HR departments of my company, which I love. I like sports, doing puzzles, and being active. Most of all I love my family and spending time with them.  They mean the world to me and I love them more than anything. 

About Ryan (from Aubrey):

Ryan is the most hard working person I have ever met. He is always working on a project. He works so hard to provide for us and works hard to make us happy. We have such a fun time when we are all together as a family. Ryan is always making us laugh. He has the best sense of humor and can lighten any situation. My favorite thing about him is how he makes me feel safe, no matter what. I am so blessed to have Ryan as my husband and the father of my children.   


Memory with Hailey: The day she was born. She just started looking around the room, didn’t cry.
Memory with Aubrey: When we got married.
Quality about my spouse: Her love and kindness.
Family Activity: Playing board games as a family.

Sport to play: Basketball
Sport to watch: Football and Basketball
Sports team: Utah Jazz and St. Louis Rams

Entertainment (Movies, Games, etc)
Movie(s): Ocean's Eleven, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Transformers
Disney Movie(s): Mulan, Lion King
Musical(s): Les Miserables, Phantom of the Opera
T.V. Show(s): Modern Family, The Office, The Big Bang Theory, Survivor
Music Artists: Maroon 5, Metallica
Type of Music: I like a little of everything.
Video Game: Super Mario Bros. with Aubrey and Hailey, Call of Duty by myself and/or with my brother  and cousins.
Board Game: Settlers of Catan, Ticket to Ride, Power Grid, Monopoly
Hobby: Puzzles, reading
Book(s)/Author(s): The Count of Monte Cristo, Schindler’s List, Book of Mormon, Tom Clancy and John Grisham
Leisure activity: Watching movies, doing a puzzle or reading a book

Food: Italian, Mexican, American and Chinese
Fast Food Restaurant: Del Taco
Dine-in restaurant: Olive Garden, Water Moon or Fortune Cookie, Tucanos
Candy Bar: Wunderbars (Canadian)
Thing to cook: Dutch ovens or unique recipes, such as jumbalaya and curry.

Animal or Pet: Animal – Panda and Rhino Pet – Dog
Subjects in School: Math and history
Color: Red
Scripture: Enos 1:2 - "And I soon go to the place of my rest, which is with my redeemer, for I know that in him I shall rest. And I rejoice in the day when my mortal shall put on immortality, and shall stand before him; then shall I see His face with pleasure, and he will say unto me: come unto me, ye blessed.
There is a place prepared for you in the mansions of my father. Amen."
Holiday: Christmas
Tradition: Putting up all the Christmas lights and decorations.
Dream vacation: China
Flower: Roses, lilies, tulips
Plant: Lilac bushes
Shopping Stores: Best Buy, Home Depot/Lowe’s
Vacation spot: Hawaii, Alaska, Disney World